The Champlain Regional Stroke Network Steering Committee (CRSNSC) provides strategic stewardship, governance, and decision-making for the development, implementation and coordination of regional initiatives and work plans.  The CRSNSC sets strategic priorities and holds the CRSN accountable to the annual work plans and achievement of the metrics for system improvement. Each of the Operational Committees is chaired by a member of the CRSNSC, creating a link of accountability between the committees of the CRSN. 

The CRSNSC is composed of:

  • Administrative Leaders from hospitals providing stroke care in the Champlain LHIN
  • Acute Care and Rehabilitation Medical Directors
  • Subject matter experts within the stroke system of care

CRSN Steering Committee Membership 2024

  • CRSNSC Chair, Home and Community Care Representative –Jeanne Bonnell
  • CRNSC Vice-Chair – Lisa Bradley, Pembroke Regional Hospital District Stroke Centre Administrative Leader
  • CRSN Medical Director – Dr Dylan Blacquiere
  • Bruyère Administrative Leader – Stephanie Laplante
  • Cornwall Community Hospital District Stroke Centre Admin Leader – Jo-Ann Tessier
  • District Stroke Coordinator for for East Champlain - Melissa Dore
  • District Stroke Coordinator for West Champlain - Danielle Rae (interim, Kirsten Johnson) 
  • Education Representative – Lisa Sheehy
  • EMS Representative -  Mathieu Grenier
  • Glengarry Memorial Hospital Administrative Leader – Rachel Romany
  • Hawkesbury & District General Hospital Administrative Leader – Paulette Roberts  
  • Hôpital Montfort Administrative Leader – Myriam Veilleux
  • LHIN Integration Representative – Shaundra Ridha
  • Long-term Care Representative – Vacant
  • Ottawa Hospital Regional Stroke Centre Admin Leader – Rabia Ishaq
  • Primary Care Representative - Dr Emelie Braschi
  • Queensway Carleton Hospital Administrative Leader – Ashley Malloff
  • Rehabilitation Medical Director – Dr Christine Yang
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account